A Guide To Chakra Gemstones And Healing Chakras Using Gemstones

By | December 1, 2017

Introduction to Gemstones:

A Guide To Chakra Gemstones And Healing Chakras Using Gemstones. Gemstones are born of nature and evolve naturally into beautiful pieces of art. Gemstones are found in different hues, tones, and saturation. Since ancient times, gemstones have been highly valued and prized, also both for their inherent beauty and their other characteristics. Royals have long appreciated gemstones and worn them as jewelry.

Introduction to Chakras:

The chakras are important centers of energy that appear throughout our bodies. For thousands of years, keeping the chakras in balance is very important for every individual and it also has been linked to maintaining mental and physical well-being.

Through chakra meditation, you can improve the balance of your key chakras and bring your health and mental attitude to an appropriate level and a more peaceful state.

How Gemstones Related to Chakras:

Gemstones are an easy and simple way to open and balance the Chakras. So, Each of our Chakras has its own unique healing color, which is also the same colors that appear in a rainbow. These pure, spectral colors can be used to energize influence our senses, helps in balancing the body, mind, and soul.

Most of the gemstones of a specific color will be the stone for healing a particular chakra; some stones may be used to heal more than one chakra.

What is the Chakras/Energy Centre?

According to traditional Indian medicine, the human body is made up of 7 primary chakras.

Chakra basically means wheel, and chakras are believe to contain the life force energy in the human body.

Chakras are energy centers located along the spine of the human body, starting from the base of the spine and going to the crown of the head.

Every chakra responds to certain colors and Chakra Gemstones. Also, we are here to guide you about chakra gemstone and healing chakra benefits by using gemstones.

An Introduction to the 7 chakras and the Gemstones relates to each Chakra:

1. Natural Ruby Gemstone can Balance the Root Chakra:

The other names of the “Root” chakra are the “Base” chakra and the “Muladhara” chakra.

This Chakra relates to the ruby gemstones controls all over the body.

Ruby gemstone heals and energies the Muladhara chakra. Ruby is the gemstone of the King of all planets and it is associated with the strength of the Sun.

The emotion that affects the functions of the Muladhara chakra control is fear. Issues with our root chakra can cause a number of emotional and physical disturbances, especially digestive ailments.

So, This chakra is found at the base of your spine. It governs our fundamental needs for food, shelter, and stability.

Mantra: “Lam”



2. Natural Pearl Gemstone Can balance the Sacral Chakra

It is also known as the “Swadhisthana” chakra. It is located at the Sacrum/Coccyx and is associated with the pancreas.

Moreover, Natural Pearl is the gemstone that can energize and also optimize this chakra, the gemstone of the planet Moon relates to the Mind and soul and the emotions.

The sacral chakra rests just below the navel. It governs both your reproductive organs and your imagination. A balanced sacral chakra is essential for exploring new experiences and new ideas.

Mantra: “Vam”



3. Red Coral gemstone can balance the Solar Plexus Chakra

One of the gemstones that can energize and heal this chakra is an Organic Red Coral gemstone, the gem of the planet of youth and energy and the strength of the zodiac Mars.

The Solar Plexus chakra is also known as “Manipura” chakra. It is located in the region of the Adrenal glands/Navel Area. This chakra is responsible for the upward flow of energies and controls the blood pressure of the individual.

The solar plexus chakra sits above our navel, in our stomach. This chakra is related to digestion. It also has an important role in mental and spiritual activities.

Mantra: “Ram”



4. Emerald Gemstone can balance the Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is also known as “Anahata” Chakra associated with the Thymus gland located in the chest/Heart area.

One of the healing gemstone for this chakra is a Natural Emerald gemstone, also the stone for the planet of Communication known as Mercury.

This chakra is alike with love and compassion.

On a physical level, the heart chakra, which is located at the center of the cardiovascular system, is intimately tied to the organs around it. Imbalances here can be responsible for respiratory problems and high blood pressure.

Mentally, an open and balanced heart chakra allows forming emotional connections with others.

Mantra: “Yam”



5. Yellow sapphire balances the Throat Chakra

Yellow sapphire is also the gemstones that help in balancing the Throat Chakra blessed with the powers of Jupiter. Jupiter is the planet of Trust and Justice.

It is also famous as “Vishudda” Chakra corresponds with the Thyroid gland/Throat and neck area. This chakra is associated with the judgment of right and wrong, creativity and self-expression, finding out truth and lies.

So, A blockage in the throat chakra can cause feelings of isolation and one can feel the physical issues, from infection to hormonal imbalances.

Mantra: “Ham”



6. White Sapphire/ Diamonds balances the Third Eye Chakra

Third Eye Chakra is also popular as “Ajna” chakra or “brow” chakra.

One of the gemstones which help to clear the blockages of this chakra is a Natural Diamond/White Sapphire, the gemstone of the planet Venus indicating beauty and luxury.

Third Eye Chakra is also relates to the Pineal gland/Third eye area. This Ajna means command. It is also the point where Shiva and Shakti become one.

The third eye chakra lies just above the eyebrows. This chakra is in charge of insight and intuition on both a spiritual and a mundane level.

Keeping the third eye chakra in balance allows one to see the world around them is interconnects and makes it easier to understand your place and value in it.

Mantra: “Sham”



7. Blue Sapphire gemstone balances the Crown Chakra

Crown chakra is famous as “Sahasrara” Chakra relates to the top of the head area. This is the chakra where the Kundalini is join with the cosmic energy.

Blue sapphire is the gemstone that helps to remove these blockages, the gemstone of the Karmic planet i.e. planet Saturn.

Crown chakra is the “business end” of the primary chakras. When your chakras are in balance and one’s energy is healthy, the crown chakra serves as a power connection to the wider world. Maintaining and assuring a healthy crown chakra also leads to a sense of peace, well-being, and confidence.

Mantra: “Om”



Gemstones Planet Chakras
Ruby Gemstone Sun Root Chakra
Pearl Gemstone Moon Sacral Chakra
Red Coral Gemstone Mars Solar Plexus    Chakra
Emerald Gemstone Mercury Heart Chakra
Yellow Sapphire


Jupiter Throat Chakra
Diamond/White Sapphire Venus Third Eye Chakra
Blue Sapphire Gemstone Saturn Crown Chakra

3 thoughts on “A Guide To Chakra Gemstones And Healing Chakras Using Gemstones

  1. Maggie

    Just the info I was looking for, and all in one place. Thank you!

  2. HinduPoojaRituals

    This post explains detailed information on Chakra stone for healthy and transforming the energy in the body. Thanks for sharing this informative post with us on the internet.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *